Reviews & Coupon & Compare Prices :)

LG 47LA620V 47-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Cinema 3D Smart LED TV with Freeview HD/Built-In Wi-Fi Reviews & Coupon & Prices

LG Electronics
Price: £639.99 & this item Delivered FREE in the UK with Super Saver Delivery. See details and conditions
Special Offers Available? (in Amazon)
You Save: £ 188.69 ?
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon in certified Frustration-Free Packaging. Gift-wrap available.
Want it tomorrow?
Order within 1 hrs 17 mins, and choose One-Day Shipping at checkout. Details
Is this a gift? This item ships in its own packaging. To keep the contents concealed, select This will be a gift during checkout.


Most Recent Customer Reviews

Thoroughly recommended entry-level 3D Smart TV

This is the first television I have bought since 2003, so naturally it was quite a step up! That does mean I’m not best placed to compare it to other televisions currently... Read more

Published 12 hours ago by J. A. Eyers

Great TV and a perfect price

Only just set this TV up and I"m very happy with it, the quality, the build, the look and the value for money. Read more

Published 2 days ago by Craig

Good all rounder

I finally received my LG after City Link messed up the delivery. It was very easy to set up and all seems to work ok. The picture and sound are excellent. Read more

Published 3 days ago by redcarracer

I love it

Theres nothing bad to say about this tv, I miss it when Im not at home. It is the best thing about being at home. If it was a woman Id give it daily foot massages and marry it!

Published 4 days ago by Mr. Te Hirons

LG 42LA620V 42 INCH 3D SMART TV

This is the firs time I have wrote a review although I have used Amazon for years now and the first thing I do is read other peoples reviews so fairs fair and will try to do... Read more

Published 4 days ago by Hensh

Great tv

Great tv, sound etc really good, i read other reviews before I bought it and they said the sound was this tv"s weak point. I have not found that, I love this tv.

Published 5 days ago by Sara Walker

Great purchase and excellent picture

Easy to use and works well
3D is great and lots of applications to use and play with
Setup was straightforward

Published 9 days ago by pamela kirk

Best TV - this is my second LG tv - never dissapointed

Best TV - this is my second LG tv - never dissapointed , i had active earlier and this is passive 3D both are worth buying.

Published 10 days ago by DT

Worst TV sound quality ever.

Although I purchased this equipment from another retailer and I rarely, if ever, write reviews of this nature, I thought it was important to warn potential customers that all is... Read more

Published 11 days ago by Peter Sayce

better then i ever expected

the tv is the full package its very quick with all smart tv functions and internet its very easy to use. Read more

Published 12 days ago by Mr A S Woodward


Most Helpful Customer Reviews

57 of 61 people found the following review helpful

Awesome value for money TV, great quality.10 Jun 2013

By Mr. Stuart K. Hopwood

Size Name:47 inch

I picked up this HDTV at the weekend and so far I"ve found it to be 47 inches of wonder.
After the initial setup (which is very easy to do) I was a little underwhelmed by the picture quality.
However previous experience has taught me that out of the box settings are usually terrible so I broke out my AVS HD 709 calibration videos. These were on a USB HDD, and the TV just detected the HDD, popped up on the screen and I had full access to the calibration videos.
While calibrating the set I found it has two ISF certified picture modes, ideal for calibration. Once calibrated the HD quality improved so much. 2D content actually seems 3D at times due to exceptional black levels and sharp detail. 2D to 3D conversion is a joy to behold, especially if you change the 3D mode to "Cinema". BBC"s Planet Earth was spectacular.

My Blu-Ray player is one of the first Samsung units, but even with a older player the true HD quality blows my socks off.
This TV really isn"t at its best until you feed it top quality source material. I spun the 2D version of Avatar and my floor didn"t leave the floor until the film had finished. Colors popped from the screen, but they weren"t "glowing" like you see in the stores. The picture was so sharp, so deep, I kept having to pause the film to take it all in.

Usually I disable anti-blurring modes on TV"s as they can make movies look like a "Soap Opera" but LG"s TruMotion engine is excellent. There are 3 settings; Smooth, Clear and User. Smooth was a little too smooth for me, Clear was much better and really improved fast action sequences of Avatar.

I"ve yet to watch a 3D Blu-Ray as my player isn"t compatible, but I did delve into the "3D World" the TV comes with.
Read more ›

62 of 70 people found the following review helpful

Best Smart Full HD Smart 3D TV Ever 25 April 2013

By M. Okeke

Size Name:47 inch

Am not really good in writing reviews, but I have to write this one. Just got my hands on the[ASIN:B00BS55N9Y LG 47LA620V 47-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Cinema 3D Smart LED TV with Freeview HD/Built-In Wi-Fi]] from a national retailer. All I can say is that this is one of the best SMART 3D TV out there, pictures are crystal clear, WiFi connection is awesome, and then when you hit the 3D world everything comes to live.
So if you are looking for a Smart FullHD 3D TV, you cannot go wrong with this one.
I highly recommend this TV.

72 of 83 people found the following review helpful

LG 42LA620V 42-inch Widescreen 1080p Full HD Cinema 3D Smart LED TV with Freeview HD/Built-In Wi-Fi (New for 2013) 14 May 2013

By Mr S. Anthony

Size Name:42 inch|Amazon Verified Purchase

Click to watch this video

Length: 3:58 Mins

This review is for the LG 42LA620V. This TV has a number of different features which are highlighted in this video.

21 of 25 people found the following review helpful

Fantastic, not a single regret! 14 May 2013

By kelsey elizabeth

Size Name:55 inch

I never purchased this Tv from Amazon, but if your like me i always search high and low through the internet for reviews on a product before i even think about buying it and usually Amazon is my first stop! well i struggled to find More than a handful of reviews which weren"t really helpful, so here it goes!

We recently bought this Tv as an upgrade from our Lg plasma 32" tv that we have had for nearly 5 years!
First off, the size of this tv is just breathtaking, the look of the tv is fantastic, it is grey not black (one thing i wish i could change) But the bezel is quite small so you can"t see much its just the tv stand itself.

I read so many reviews on other tvs about the sound quality being crap and i thought i don"t want to pay £1300 for a tv to have to buy a sound bar for it to just sound good (more money) So we didn"t and im glad we never! I mean yes a sound bar will inevitably make any tv sound fantastic but to us this sounds great without!

The smart side of the tv is Okay i expected a little more? I have no idea what i was expecting but im pretty disappointed that pretty much everything you have to pay for! I wish there were more free things... who wouldn"t! There isn"t much but i guess there a work in progress and more will be added ad time goes by.

3D! Well well well.... this really is something else, it says its cinema 3d, to me it"s not as cinema 3d gives me a terrible headache and im yet to suffer anything from the TV. Our first movie, was my bloody valentine 3d while a poor film the graphics were amazing, blood splattered in our faces fire flames so realistic, it was just great! A great experience and our friends really enjoyed it! Glasses are also really comfy and light weight.
Read more ›

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

The most satisfying purchase I"ve ever made 16 Oct 2013

By Sangeet Kusu

Size Name:42 inch

It"s time to upgrade myself. I wanted to have the best TV in the world. I had to consider many things. Brand, functionality, simplicity and top mostly affordability. The more I asked, enquired, searched and researched, the more confused, lost and stuck I became. I checked everywhere online offline. After seeing this 42 inch, LG brand, model 42LA620V displayed in Currys, I stopped looking further. I went through specification in details and with competitive price, I bought one from Richer Sounds.

The first thing I wanted in TV was 3D which is fantastic in this TV. It comes with 4 pairs of different coloured passive glasses (similar ones you get in cinemas). What I enjoyed most is I download 2D movies and watch it on my laptop. I am a sci-fi freak. Now I just simply plug the USB drives in and enjoy in this big screen. No need to do anything. Just select Input>USB Flash Storage>Drive and there you go. The picture quality is so so so good. And other Youtube, free 3D channels are easily accessible with pressing of a "smart" button.

I am sure there is better and more to experience in bigger TVs. But for my first smart TV, I"m completely happy. I am enjoying my cinema life thoroughly in this one. Nowadays I don"t feel like going to cinema but my home. Complete peace of mind.


Special Offers and Product Promotions

  • Promotion: £100 off Bose ® Solo TV Sound System: Buy a TV from Amazon.co.uk and you'll get £100 off a Bose ® Solo TV Sound System. The discount will be shown after you have added both items to your cart (last order step). Here's how (terms and conditions apply)
  • Product Description

    Product Description

    LG 47LA620V LED TV

    The LG LA620V Smart 3D TV offers an immersive viewing experience with crystal clear LED screen and a minimalist slim and narrow design. With brilliant picture quality boosted by LG’s cutting-edge motion processing, is an all-round star performer.

    With plenty of Smart features to choose from and inbuilt Wi-Fi connectivity, you will never be stuck for something to watch or do on your TV again.

    The LA620V also boasts smart energy saving features and a USB connection that allows you to enjoy movies, pictures and music stored on a hard disk or flash drive on the big screen.

    LG Intelligent Sensor technology automatically finds the optimal brightness, sharpness, colour, and contrast picture settings to enhance the picture quality and reduce power consumption.

    This LG really does have it all.

    LG LED 3D TV

    Feature packed home entertainment

    LG Smart TV

    LG’s Smart TV technology* can be accessed directly from the LA620V with built-in Wi-Fi. Open up a world of entertainment with Smart TV: watch catch up TV, Movies, TV series and listen to music instantly. Experience a multitude of popular streaming entertainment and Apps with LG Smart TV functions. A full range of quality lifestyle applications, interactive games, and VOD services designed for individual and family entertainment is all yours to enjoy.

    *Services are subject to availability and may vary across products and platforms. LG Electronics UK works closely with content providers to ensure services are live and up to date across its range of Smart TV devices. Due to platform upgrades some services require modification before launching on 2013 devices.

    LG Magic Remote

    The Smart Home menu navigation is made easy, with the unique LG Magic Remote* for intuitive control using point, gestures, voice and scroll wheel.

    *Magic Remote sold separately.

    Slim design

    LG’s slim depth and narrow bezel design nearly eliminates the space between the screen and bezel so that they can blend together beautifully. This is a TV that looks as good switched off as it does turned on.

    Built in Wi-Fi

    Connect your LG Smart TV to the internet without any wires with built-in Wi-Fi and bring the best of the web directly to your TV.

    Cinema 3D

    Cinema 3D TV brings the big-screen 3D experience direct to your living room, so you can share the 3D fun with friends and family from the comfort of your sofa. All LG Cinema 3D TVs are certified flicker-free, meaning more comfortable viewing, less stress on your eyes and a sensational, blur-free 3D experience.

    SmartShare

    It's also simple to share your media to and from other devices using SmartShare from a PC/Laptop, tablet or smart phone. Catching up with friends and family is made convenient with the SocialCenter and the optional attachable camera.

    2D to 3D Conversion

    LG provides a remarkably advanced and convenient 3D conversion technology with greater 3D effects and depth control, so you can instantly convert any 2D content into deep and realistic 3D.

    Smart TV
    Dual Play

    Whereas conventional TVs relied on a split screen or separate sets for multi-player games, LG TVs with Dual Play function transmit two separate 2D images that can be seen through two different sets of polarized glasses. So when two players wear the glasses while playing games, they will each see a different image covering the entire screen.

    LED Screen

    Benefitting from lower power consumption, LED screens produce brighter light and more natural and vivid on screen images. Blacks are deeper and contrast is greatly improved. What's more, performance doesn't degrade and LEDs offer a more compact design; what's not to like?

    MCI 100

    Motion Clarity Index, the maximum number of response signals per second, is a comprehensive indicator of the genuine clarity of fast motion display, incorporating factors beyond mere frame rates. LG’s detailed backlight scanning, advanced panel technology and powerful engine all add to a superb performance in reducing blur in fast-moving pictures.

    Intelligent Sensor

    LG Intelligent Sensor technology automatically finds the optimal brightness, sharpness, colour and contrast picture settings to enhance the picture quality and reduce power consumption, ensuring that you always get the best from your content, without wasting money or energy.

    Smart Energy Saving

    The Smart Energy Saving feature helps users to be a little greener by limiting power consumption, helping to save energy and money. The feature includes backlight control for adjusting brightness, a screen-off function that turns the picture off for playing audio-only, and the Standby Mode Zero function which allows the TV to effectively hibernate, using minimal electricity.

    Freeview HD

    The built-in Freeview HD tuner completes the package for free-to-air viewing in high definition. Providing the best of BBC, ITV and Channel 4 direct to your TV for free with no monthly contract or fee, you can access a multitude of TV programs, all in stunning HD. To check coverage in your area go to www.freeview.co.uk or text your postcode and house number or name to 80560.

    Miracast

    Miracast allows screen mirroring from mobile devices directly to your TV, making it easier than ever to enjoy your home movies, music and photos on the big screen.

    *Miracast requires a WiFi network and Miracast certified smartphone. Smartphone firmware update may be required.

    Slim and Narrow Design
    SIMPLINK

    SIMPLINK allows control of your LG Blu-ray Disc Player, LG Home Theatre System and other LG devices with just one Remote for the ultimate in convenience: Controlling your world of entertainment has never been easier.

    Triple XD Engine

    LG's latest and most advanced Triple XD Engine brings the highest level of excellence in Color, Contrast, and Clarity for the best picture quality and performance.

    DivX

    LG TVs are DivX Certified, and can play DivX video up to 1080p HD. Enjoy the vast variety of premium content from the internet through DivX HD.

    HDMI

    High-Definition Multimedia Interface (HDMI) carries both sound and picture in a single cable from your devices to your high definition TV. Now you can easily connect your games console, satellite box, Blu-ray or Home Cinema System via HDMI for a true high definition entertainment experience with none of the hassle.

    USB

    Connect your digital camera, MP3 player or hard drive through the USB port to show off your latest holiday snaps, music collection or High Definition movies for a true multimedia experience.

    MHL connectivity

    Connect and watch HD content from your phone on the TV’s large screen with your MHL cable and control it with the TV's Magic Remote. The phone is also charged while it is connected.

    LG Cloud

    With the LG Cloud service you can play your contents on your Smart TV from anywhere, anytime. Quickly access videos, music, and photos from other devices, then enjoy them on your TV

    Netcast

    NetCast is the best platform for LG Smart TV, and allows easy access to our various services and content. It is your reliable path to smart life and enhanced entertainment.

    Comfortable 3D glasses

    Cinema 3D TV technology makes LG 3D glasses the pick of the bunch in terms of comfort and affordability, bringing home movie viewing to a whole new level. With four pairs of 3D glasses included the entire family can share in the 3D fun.

    Box Contains

    47LA620V LED TV
    Remote Control
    Stand
    Instructions
www.coreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon EU Associates Programme, an affiliate advertising programme designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.co.uk.
www.coreviews.co.uk is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com.